Z-LOGS

THERE IS NO LIMIT FOR Z-LOGS

PLEASE! I NEED TO SLEEP!

One of the worst things that can happen to a human being is to become sick in an offshore rig, in the beginning of the surface well testing rigging up! Mine is the case. I have had fever since the last 72 hours and worked more than 18 hours per day. The short periods that I could sleep were nothing but shivering in the bed due to feeling cold and having body pain in all the bones and muscles. Doctor of the rig has given me no hope to recover unless I take very good rest.

Even during a normal operation, one has to work at least 12 hours per day. But in my case, i.e. during the rigging up, there is no border for the working hours! If you are healthy you can tolerate and at least survive the rigging up. If you are with bad luck, like me, you will die my friend!

I eat almost one tablet of acetaminophen and adult cold every 4 hours, yet I still feel pain. My head is going to explode, yet I have to work under direct sun light in a place where the humidity is above 90% and temperature not less than 35 degree Celsius.

In this harsh situation, you have to be careful not to hurt yourself while walking in a very crowded deck. Metallic objects are everywhere and you have to lift your feet one by one to pass the piping, ducts, hoses and sharp objects. At the same time, especially if you are a tall person like me (I am 187 centimeters or about 6 feet and 2 inches) you have to watch out your head which is the most vulnerable part you have and there are many objects above it. Heavy, sharp, hot, under pressure, moving and etc…

Just to record this moment in history I am writing this lines! I am sick and tired. I feel bad, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleep, I want to sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeepppppppppppppp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

October 2, 2006 - Posted by | Adventure, Oilfield, Personal

1 Comment »

  1. Dear Vista!
    It seems U R really in a bad condition over there…
    well, I can’t do anything for Ur health cause I’m sooooo far…

    U R the big one 😉 the great. U just have to think about UR good goods, the things belong to U. (UR 206 for ex)
    All the hope and the proud…

    Comment by me | October 2, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

