Z-LOGS

THERE IS NO LIMIT FOR Z-LOGS

Iran-Iraq Border: Anaran 002

I am still in Anaran. I wish I had better access to net so that I could upload some of the photos of this area. Also I wish I had brought my Canon 20D with me here. I do miss it now. At the moment I only carry my Canon A620 that is my always-with-me camera. Normally I do not bring the heavy 20D with me when I go for oil field jobs because it is really inconvenient to carry and protect it in the places that I go. This time, when I left Tehran I could not imagine that I would come to such a picturesque place. The sky here is blue and very clear and especially I liked to shoot the unique and diverse patterns of the clouds. I have tried my vest and shot some photos with A620 and will upload some of them as soon as I reach to a fast NETWORK!

November 12, 2006 - Posted by | Adventure, IRAN, Life, Oilfield, Personal

2 Comments »

  1. i have also worked about 4 years in assaluyeh. it a is a kind of different life in a camp and in a remote area:)
    i got here through your flickr link.
    hadi

    Comment by hadi | November 12, 2006 | Reply

  2. in your writings you refer to Roniz car. Where does the name come from and what does it mean? thanks.

    Comment by heydar pourian | November 23, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

