Z-LOGS

THERE IS NO LIMIT FOR Z-LOGS

The date I shall not forget!

I was thinking today about a mistake that I did about 6 months ago. It was May 1st, 2006. The date I would not forget easily, not at least for years. I have a usual habit of trusting people. I am inherently positive toward my surrounding people. One might say, it is not a good habit to have at least in certain cases. I know! But I just can’t help it. I think I am happy with the way I am: I don’t like to be cynical toward people.

But my positive and sincerity toward people hurts me once in a while. And that is exactly what happened on the 1st of May 2006. I trusted too much and I shared too much. I gave a lot and did not receive what I was expecting. I lost the game that I had been sincerely started.

But was it kind of a lesson for me? Am I going to be more careful while dealing with other people? Am I going to be skeptical toward green lights that people send toward me?

I do not think so.

November 23, 2006 - Posted by | Life, Personal

2 Comments »

  1. Follow your heart to choose the one who is worth trusting. I have taken a lot of advantages from the people who trusted me without knowing me and I am trying hard not to disappoint them. The solution for not getting hurt is not to be cynical; it is to improve your insight and knowledge about people and that’s not gonna happen unless you experience some mistakes 🙂

    Comment by Kimia | December 4, 2006 | Reply

  2. Thanks for your kind advice. It is not in my nature to be negative toward people. I think I generally like them, even though some may not be friendly. Failures and disappointments in my dealings with few people shall never affect the huge amount of cheerful and healthy relations that I have had in past or can potentially have in future with others.

    Comment by VISTA | December 5, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

